DIGC 330 Digital Artifact – Podcast

 

I decided to produce a digital artefact instead of a traditional research essay. I have found that throughout DIGC subjects I have the tendency to take the easy way out and write a research report. For the purpose of the task I therefore decided to create a podcast.

The following podcast therefore contains the process in which I analysed Ong Bak through an autoethnographic response to the film. In this podcast I explain what autoethnography is, what Muay Thai is, how I recorded my thoughts, then move into my epiphanies and initial thoughts about Ong Bak before analysing three major points. It attempts to discuss the transnational relationship between Australian and Thai culture through two main points discussed; religion and drug laws and outline the global flow of Thai action films which resulted from Ong Bak’s success.

Link to Storify containing tweets – https://storify.com/Andy_Wurf/ongbak-account

Leave a Reply

